Assistance For Voters With Disabilities

Voter Registration

Early and Absentee Voting Information

  • Vote In Person - Vote an early or absentee in person ballot beginning 15 days before Election Day at an absentee voting location.

  • Vote by personal representative - Unable to vote in person due to age, serious illness or disability? Have a personal representative pick up a ballot for you beginning 15 days before Election Day.

  • Apply paperless! Use our Online Absentee Ballot Application. You must have a valid Alaska Driver’s License or State ID to use this option.

  • Or apply by completing the PDF Fillable form. Complete the application, print it and sign the application. Your signature must be your handwritten signature. A digital or typed signature will not be accepted. You may fax or email a PDF or JPEG of the application to our office.

  • Vote by electronic transmission – You may complete the accessible Electronic Transmission Absentee Ballot Application for the August Primary Election beginning on August 3, 2020 to receive a ballot by online delivery or by-fax delivery. The application will be posted by 8:00 a.m. Alaska Standard on August 3, 2020. For additional information on online voting, visit our Online Ballot Delivery webpage. For additional information on by-fax voting, visit our By-Fax Ballot Delivery webpage.

Audio of Ballot Measure Information and Candidate Statements

(Posted approximately 22 days prior to the Primary or General Election Day.)

What can a person do if he or she becomes aware of a violation of the Help America Vote Act (HAVA)?

A person who believes that there is a violation of any provision of Title III of HAVA, including a violation that has occurred, is occurring, or is about to occur, with respect to an election for national office, may file a written, notarized complaint with the Division of Elections.
A violation of Title III would include issues dealing with the following HAVA sections:

  • Voting system standards and accessibility for persons with disabilities.
  • Provisional (questioned) voting requirements.
  • Voter information requirements.
  • Statewide voter registration requirements and requirements for voters who register by mail. Complaints for HAVA Title III violations must be filed using the division’s administrative complaint form.
  • Administrative Complaint Filing Process
  • Administrative Complaint Form