Contact Us and Site Map

The Division of Election consists of seven offices throughout the State of Alaska. The Director's Office located in Juneau, four Regional Elections Offices located in Juneau, Anchorage, Fairbanks, and Nome, one Satellite Office located in the Matanuska-Susitna Borough and the Absentee and Petition Office located in Anchorage.

Each office is responsible for certain aspects of the election process as well as specific areas of the state. Click on one of the links below for contact information.

  • Director's Office

    Responsible for all statewide election matters and oversees the management of all divisional offices.

  • Regional Elections Offices

    Responsible to conduct elections and maintain voter registration for specific districts.

  • Absentee and Petition Office

    Responsible to process absentee applications and send absentee by mail and electronic tranmission ballots. Manages initiative and referendum petitions.

  • Language Assistance Program

    Responsible for translations of election materials into languages in areas identified by Federal language determinations including, but not limited to, Yup'ik, Gwich'in, Iñupiaq, Koyukon, Siberian Yupik, Aleut, Tagalog, and Spanish.

  • Site Map

    Division of Elections web site map.